The Confession

Maureen Myant

Hobeck Books



ISBN: 9781913793890


Publication date: 8 November 2022

Rights: World



A house on a quiet street on the southside of Glasgow. When the police break in, they find Julie Campbell’s decaying body at her desk, her laptop open beside her. She’s a well-liked, respectable woman. On the laptop is a confession – to five murders. There’s one major problem though – only one of the victims she names is actually dead.

Maureen Myant

Maureen Myant has a PhD and MLitt in Creative Writing from the University of Glasgow. Her first crime novel, The Confession, was published in 2022 and is the first in a series featuring DS Mark Nicholson and DI Alex Scrimgeour. The second in the series, The Deception, was published in 2023 and she is currently working on the third in the series. The novels are set in her home town of Glasgow.