Malcolm Hollingdrake

Hobeck Books



ISBN: 9781913793296


Publication date: 18 May 2021

Rights: World



A young woman goes missing. She’s done it before, but Detective Inspector April Decent senses this time it’s serious. Can she convince her colleagues she’s right before it’s too late? Decent and her DS Skeeter Warlock face their most deadly opponent yet in Syn, the second novel in Malcolm Hollingdrake’s superb Merseyside Crime Series.

Malcolm Hollingdrake

Bizarrely, Malcolm Hollingdrake was born in a library! He taught for thirty-two years before starting to write on leaving the profession. He is the author of thirteen books in the successful Harrogate Crime Series, three books in the Merseyside Series as well as writing a standalone thriller entitled ‘Bridging the Gulf’.

Short story writing continues to be a real passion having had a number published in books and magazines.