Blue Med: Selected Poems

Simon Mundy

Renard Press



ISBN: 9781804471012


Publication date: 26 July 2024

Rights: World



Simon Mundy’s Selected Poems is a monumental collection that brings together work published in five collections, across five decades, including the critically acclaimed By Fax to Alice Springs and More for Helen of Troy, as well as the more recent Waiting for Music, which included many of his collaborations with composers.

Published to coincide with the poet’s seventieth birthday, this selection of Mundy’s work draws on his deep and enduring love of the arts and travel, and paints portraits of people, land and seascapes the world over.

Simon Mundy

Simon Mundy studied drama at university, but soon veered towards writing poetry and reviews, and at 23 he found himself a music critic and arts journalist. A champion of the arts, he has served as Director of the National Campaign for the Arts and Vice-President of PEN International’s Writers for Peace Committee, and he co-founded the European Forum for the Arts and Heritage; he remains an adviser to the European Festivals Association. His writing includes biographies, novels, non-fiction, playscripts and poetry. Waiting for Music is his fifth poetry collection. For the last 40 years Simon has bounced between Mid Wales, the far north of Scotland, London and Brussels. He likes his indecision.

 Author portrait © The Dubrovnic Times, 2017